New Silverlight Video Tutorial: How to Build Your Very Own TutorialCam


 

Hello All!

IMPORTANT: Watching the video I see I said “I am going to Undo that…”  To Undo in Blend hit Control+Z

I have been asked repeatedly for the source code for the camera application I use to show myself when filming Silverlight video tutorials.  Well, I decided to make a tutorial on how to build your very own TutorialCam (shown above).  I takes about 27 minutes but is much easier than you would think.  There are a lot of little things that you need to do but it is fun and when you are done you will be ready to make your very own Silverlight video tutorials just like me and possibly get MSFT MVP along the way.

Enjoy!

Victor

Video: http://tinyurl.com/2um4w4a

Source Code: http://tinyurl.com/28dw5ok

    • Raj
    • May 23rd, 2010

    Great Tutorial

  1. Awesome!

    Thank you for all the tutorials that you have shared.

    David

    • Alexander
    • May 24th, 2010

    Victor, thank you for the great tutorial!

    How can you record the video in your Silverlight application?
    Thank you,

    Alexander

    • Hello Alexander,
      I am not sure what you are asking me; are you asking how I made the video tutorial recording? If so, I used the Expression Encoder Screen Capture software. It comes with the Expression Studio. You can find it on Silverilght.net. If you are asking how I was able to show myself in the screen capture; I made a Silverlight TutorialCam. I explain exactly how to build it in the blog post above. I then just run my TutorialCam and then use Expression Screen Capture to capture my entire screen of which the TutorialCam is a part of. If I have not understood your question correctly and thus not answered it, LOL, then please re-state your question and possibly pose your question differently so I can try and answer it again.

      Thanks! Victor

  2. Nice one Victor. It’s very much useful for those who are demonstrating tutorials over webcam like you. All the best.

    • mehmet
    • January 6th, 2012

    Hi , will you make a tutorial for send cam by socket?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

