New Video Tutorial: How to Create Custom RoutedEvents in Silverlight


My Good Friend Andrew Whiddett, CTO of IdentityMine wrote a great solution to be able to make Custom RoutedEvents available in Silverlight (currently custom RoutedEvents are only available in WPF).  RoutedEvents as you may or may not know, are the backbone of what makes the Model View View Model development pattern work.  Now, because of Andrew’s genius you can use it in Silverlight too!

Here is a link to the video showing you exactly how to use it: http://tw0.us/4oC

The URL to the dll: http://tw0.us/4cS

The URL to my project: http://tw0.us/4cT

Have fun and Enjoy!  And a Special thanks to my good friend and former mentor, Andrew Whiddett.

Victor

    • Andrew
    • November 7th, 2009

    Thanks victor.. Can’t say I am a genuis.. But glad that I could help out..

  1. I appreciate your modesty Mr. Whiddett as well as your wonderful contribution to the Silverlight community. I know for me that your contribution single-handedly changes the way that I write applications in Silverlight.
    I hope that we can look forward to more inovative contributions from you and IdentityMine. Victor

  2. Great stuff Victor!

    Thanks Andrew & Victor for sharing.

    Helen

  3. thx for sharing,.

    maria. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

