A Great Review of my new Book Foundation Blend 3 with Silverlight (amazon)


From Joe Waldin:

“Foundation Expression Blend 3 With Silverlight by Victor Gaudioso is worth its weight in gold. If you’re new to Silverlight or even if you’re not, this is the book that will definitely help you hit the ground running. Concepts I have been studying for weeks came clear to me in minutes through his examples. Right away I was able to take these concepts to higher levels on my own and feel very comfortable. One of these concepts led me to experimenting with some advanced functionality during which I ran into a situation I couldn’t figure out. I took advantage of Victor’s invitation in the book to email questions to him if needed. I thought he might get back to me in a week or two. But, within a couple of hours, he responded to me and even offered to create a video that showed me how to do what I was trying to do. Of course, I said Yes, and within another half hour, Victor sent me a link and I was watching an online video of an application he created just for my purpose that showed me clearly how to accomplish what I needed to do. I was amazed, and I’m sure you will be too. 
 This is a no-brainer. If you want to learn about Silverlight/Blend (and how Visual Studio works with it), buy this book! “

Thanks Joe, Glad to lend a hand!

  1. Ugh, I liked! So clear and positively.
    GlenStef

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

