Jacky Chen’s Silverlight Video Player


This guy named Jacky Chen from China combined two chapters on the MediaElement from my book and made a very cool Silverlight video player that even includes fullscreen mode.  Way to go Jacky!  Take a look (ps: if you are like me you don’t read Chinese so you will have to click all of the buttons to figure out what they do):

http://163.23.85.70/CaseStudy/SLVideoPlayer02/SLVideoPlayer01.Web/SLVideoPlayer01TestPage.aspx

Here is Jacky’s blog URL: http://portal.ptjhs.chc.edu.tw/BlogEngine/post/2010/02/05/Another-Project-For-My-CoolVideo.aspx

  1. Hi,Gaudioso. I cannot believe that you read my blog entry. I originally wanted to post in Chinese, but I thought it would be good to let people around the world to share my project, although I don’t think it’s perfect, but I do learn a lot from your book. As for the source code, when i began to learn chapter 7 The Silverlight MediaElement, I were going to ask you to email me source code, but I thought I could learn more by coding by myself. Thanks, Gaudioso.

    By the way, I am not from China. I am Taiwanese. Taiwan is a beautiful country. You should come to visit. I will email you my source code, and hope to learn more from you. 🙂

  2. Hello Jacky, I am sorry I assumed your were from China. My friend who is from Hong Kong deduced you were from China by the way you spoke and wrote. I guess he was wrong and thus so was I. I love Taiwan and hope to visit there someday.

    I am happy to see you are finding my book useful. I am also happy to see that from it you were able to create your own great Silveright applications. Keep up the good work. If there is ever anything I can help you with shoot me an email to wpfauthor at gmail dot com. Victor

Leave a Reply

