New Silverlight Video Tutorial: The Blend IDE – Part 2 – Layout Controls and User Input Controls


This is the second installment of the Learn the Blend IDE video series.  This video wraps up the Blend Toolbar by looking at the Layout Controls (Grid, Canvas, etc.) as well as the User Input Controls (such as the Button)

Enjoy!

Video: http://tinyurl.com/yzvhxd5

    • funwithcoding
    • February 21st, 2010

    victor, You rock!!! I give 5 out of 5. The best video series that I have ever encountered. Kudos!!!

  1. Wow! That is so kind of you to say but maybe you haven’t see tutorial series from guys like Jesse Liberty, Tim Heuer, and Adam Kinney! But I thank you so much for the kind words and I am very happy you liked the tutorial. Feel free to comment anytime, you can also give me constructive criticisim too; I try to take all comments and make my tutorials better. Victor

    • DangerMice
    • February 21st, 2010

    great tutorial Victor, your explanations of the layout controls in particular was really good.

    • Wow! Thanks so much! I thought I kinda was unclear at times. I am glad you got alot out of it. Trust me, the BEST is yet to come. Thanks for watching, Victor

    • Tony Merante
    • February 21st, 2010

    Great Work Victor. You have a down to earth, laid back approach to your videos that’s easily comprehended by the viewer. Keep them coming as there is a lot of good material in your work!

  2. You are too nice Tony, But I had to rework Part 1, it is better and more streamlined now…please take a look. And if you have already watched it, it is TOTALLY Different! And BETTER (in this version you can hear my 2 & 4 year old screaming…Its Great)

  3. Hi Victor,

    Thanks for the Blend books and especially thank you for all the videos that you have done – they are awesome!

    It would be really great to get a video on Blend IDE – Storyboards.

    Thank you again for the videos!

    • Saravanan
    • May 25th, 2010

    Great Stuff Victor. I am a beginner in WPF/Blend arena and find your videos highly useful. Thanks a lot.

  1. February 21st, 2010
    Trackback from : uberVU – social comments
  2. February 23rd, 2010

Leave a Reply

