The New Microsoft MVPs (Most Valuable Professional) Were Just Announced


Hello All,

Tonight (March 31st, 2010) Microsoft announced their new highly coveted MVP award recipients.  MVP stands for Most Valuable Professional and it is a pretty big deal in the technology space.  And tonight they announced the three newest awardees and I was one of them!  Yes, you read correctly, I am now a Microsoft Expression Blend MVP!  

So, I would like to say thank you to all of those who supported me, read my books, tutorials and articles.  If it were not for you I would not be one of the few Blend MVPs in the world.

And Congrats to the other two newly awarded MVPs: Adam Grocholski (@agrocholski) and Colin Blair (@slcolinblair).

You can read all about what it is to be an MVP here: http://mvp.support.microsoft.com/

Thanks, Victor

    • Rick Barraza
    • March 31st, 2010

    Congrats Victor! You deserve it…

  1. Glad to hear it. Congrats. Keep up the good work.

  2. Congradulations Victor 🙂 well deserved and a long time coming. You are the man.

    • TrueHarlequin
    • April 1st, 2010

    Congrats bud, you deserve it. Your screencasts have been a valuable resource.

  3. Awesome Victor… couldn’t be happier for you…and very well deserved!

    • Mike Povey
    • April 3rd, 2010

    Hey Victor,

    Many congratulations on your very deserved award. I want to thank you for personally helping me when I started out on your Blend book. I am looking forward to the release of your new (less coding) book for Blend as I have never done a days coding in my life but I love Blend. Keep up the good work and best wishes to you and your family.

    Kind regards

    Mike

    • Jacky Chen
    • April 4th, 2010

    Wow!Congrats, Vector. 恭喜!恭喜!You deserved it. I love your Blend Book and am looking forward to your new release of Blend book, too. By the way, don’t forget to attach the source code to your new book. 😉

  1. March 31st, 2010
    Trackback from : uberVU – social comments

Leave a Reply

