My June and July 2010 Speaking Schedule


Hello All,

As always I like to keep you all informed of where/when you can come and see me present on Silverlight.  So, here is my current speaking schedule for the months of June and July 2010.  Please note that some of these dates are tentative and subject to change.  If they are tentative I will mention it.  Thank You and I Hope to see some of you at these events.  Be sure to come up and say hello if you do come!

Sat. June 19, 2010: Book signing/Silverlight 4 presentation – The Microsoft Store – Mission Viejo, CA: 
This event is sponsored by Microsoft, Apress and DevExpress and held at the Microsoft store in Mission Viejo, CA.  There will be food and lots of free stuff.  DevExpress will be giving away free copies of their very popular Silverlight Controls like the AgDataGrid SuiteApress, will of course be giving away books on Silverlight, WPF and .NET development.   I am sure there will also be free copies of my last book, Foundation Blend 3 with Silverlight and possibly even advance copies of my next book Foundation Blend 4 with Silverlight 4.  I will also be signing books and then doing a presentation right on stage.  Will be showing off some new features of Silverlight 4 including but not limited to the Webcam and COM Interop APIs!

Sat. June 26: SoCal Code Camp – San Diego, CA
SoCal Code Camp is a place for developers to come and learn from their peers.  I will be speaking on new Features of Silverlight 4, but this time with an emphasis on building Out Of Browser applications.  Join me as I build right on stage an OOB Chromless application with Elevated trust.  I am going to show you how to build the TutorialCam that I use on all of my free Silverlight video tutorials.

Friday July 23 – RIAPaloosa 3 – Chicago at the Illinos Technology Association:
RIAPALOOZA is a community-driven, non-profit, day-long event for professionals who design, develop, customize, maintain and maximize business value using rich platforms like Flash, Silverlight and HTML5.  Join me as I present on Building RIAs without writing code with Silverlight 4 (session link coming soon).  During this session I am going to show how to build Silverlight games using the Farsser Physics Library.  More specifically, I am going to show how to build the popular 80’s game Asteroids all without writing a single line of code!

 Wed. June 16 – Los Angeles Silverlight Usergroup – June Meeting
The Los Angeles Silverlight usergroup is a group created by myself and Jason Campbell so that interaction designers and developers can come together to learn about Silverlight, Expression and creating rich internet applications.  Join us for some free food, free prizes and some great presentations. I say that because Yours Truly is going to present at this meeting and show how to develop Windows 7 Mobile applications using Silverlight!  For this event Microsoft has sent me some Win7 Mobile swag that you’ll just love to have and I will love to be giving away!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

